goto UNSW  home page

Winners of the Thesis Poster Competition 2010


Thesis Topic


1. James Carrapetta Wireless Sensor Board for Measuring Air Pollution Dr. Vijay Sivaraman
1. Marc James Piggott Neural Coding: A Least Squares Approach Prof. Victor Solo
3. Jeremy Heng Meng Wong Quantum Effects in Silicon MOS Nanostructures Prof. Andrew Dzurak
4. Voon Hian Lee Automatic Infant Cry Analysis - An Acoustic Approach Dr. Hadis Nosratighods
5. Huaiyu Lin Investigation in LVAD & CVS interaction & A Non-Invasive Control Approach Prof. Andrey Savkin / Prof. Nigel Lovell
6. Alan Pak Lon Ao UHF Detection of Partial Discharge in Oil - Insulated Power Transformers Dr. Toan Phung
6. Simon Lewis Analysis & Management of the Impacts of Photovoltaics in a Distribution Network A/Prof. Iain MacGill / Kevin Nuner
8. Nicholas James Webb Reconstruction of Vertebra Slice Geometry from Orthogonal X-Rays Prof. David Taubman
9. Joshua Kevin Laker Weston Electric Vehicles and the Grid - Can we power the vehicles of tomorrow A/Prof. Iain MacGill
10. Jonathan Rajiv Jayanthakumar An Analysis of the Role of the First Reflection in the Simulation of Distance with Audio Dr. Deep Sen / Dr. Joseph Paul
10. Tabish Rizvi Falls Detection Using Accelerometry & Barometric Pressure Dr. Stephen Redmond





School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications UNSW Sydney NSW 2052 Australia
CRICOS Provider Code: 00098G | Privacy Policy | Copyright & Disclaimer

Last Modified: